The Faculty of Agriculture was founded jointly with the Faculty of Natural Resources in 1991. In 2007, the Faculty of Agriculture separated from the Faculty of Natural Resources and commenced its academic teaching and research activities on an independent basis. It is currently one of the major providers of research in agricultural fields in the region. Both training and research are undertaken at the highest professional level and a wide range of agriculture-based scientific courses are offered to graduate and postgraduate students. The faculty’s mission is to develop resources and technology to provide contemporary and future needs of the agricultural sector of Kurdistan province, to advance and disseminate knowledge and to provide advice and guidance in the field of agriculture for sustainable economic development.
At present, the Faculty of Agriculture has over 1000 students and 69 full-time academic members of staff. The faculty has 28 laboratories including Soil Chemistry Laboratory, Soil Physics Laboratory, Plant Breeding Laboratory, Plant Pathology, Genetics Laboratory, Entomology Laboratory, Poultry Production Unit, Quail Production Unit, Dairy Cattle Production Unit. In addition, this faculty has four greenhouses and 50 hectares of agricultural research fields.
The faculty has 8 departments, offering 12 undergraduate degree programs and 24 postgraduate degree programs (including 7 PhD degree programs), comprising of:
Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Agriculture
The faculty has 8 departments, offering 12 undergraduate degree programmes and 24 postgraduate degree programmes
Contact Us
Viewers' Statistic
Online users 8
Today 44
Yesterday 90
This month 19409
This year 98992
Total 280123
Page visits 1953

University Of
Telephone: +988733664600-8
Postal Code: 66177-15175
Address: University of Kurdistan, Pasdaran St, Sanandaj, Kurdistan, Iran
Powered By: Jiro