The Department of Earth Sciences was founded in 2009 with the establishment of its bachelor's degree major, and in 2014, it admitted graduate students in the Geochemistry branch.
This department offers geological courses by the help of its four members and the members of other related departments – mining engineering department in particular. 35 undergraduate students and 8 graduate students enter the department each year.
Among the future goals of this group are increasing qualitative development, admitting Geochemistry students in the Ph.D. level, and launching other related MA branches.
Workshops and Seminars
  • Geochemical Workshop in collaboration with Nagoya University (2016)
  • Board of Directors of the West Seminar of the and Northwest Engineering Organization (2011)
  • Exploration of metal elements with a significant approach towards gold (2014)

Faculty of Literature and Science
Faculty of Literature and Science
The Faculty of Science currently has the honor of having seven academic members of staff who hold full professorships, 20 Associate Professors and 40 Assistant Professors
Contact Us
Viewers' Statistic
Online users 8
Today 84
Yesterday 108
This month 4781
This year 48450
Total 102436
Page visits 1472

University Of
Telephone: +988733664600-8
Postal Code: 66177-15175
Address: University of Kurdistan, Pasdaran St, Sanandaj, Kurdistan, Iran
Powered By: Jiro