The Faculty of Natural Resources was founded jointly with the Faculty of Agriculture in 1991. In 2007, the Faculty of Natural Resources disbanded from the Faculty of Agriculture and commenced its academic teaching and research activities on an independent basis. The Faculty ofNatural Resources focuses on the conservation, protection, rehabilitation, management and enhancement of renewable natural resources including: forests, rangelands, water reservoirs, soil, biodiversity and related resources. Currently, the Faculty of Natural Resources has 6 departments that offer 6 undergraduate programs and 13 Master programs (as listed below). The faculty has 34 full-time and more than 24 part-time academic staff that offer teaching and research services to over 1000 students.
This faculty has various laboratories and research centers including: Research Aquarium,  Fish Pathobiology Laboratory, Fish Biology, Range and Forest Biology Laboratory, Forest Biometry Laboratory, Climatology Laboratory, Geomorphology Laboratory, Herbarium, GIS and RS Centers, Cartography Center, Classic and Automatic Synoptic Station, Animal Biology Laboratory, Laboratorial Animal Captivity, Taxidermy center, Soil, Water and Air Quality Control Laboratory.
    The below table lists all degree programs offered by the faculty.
    Faculty of Natural Resources List of Degree Programs
    Department Course Name Programs
    Environmental Sciences Environmental Engineering BSc
    Biodiversity and Conservation Biology MSc
    Land-use Planning & Sustainable Development MSc
    Environmental Pollution (Air, Soil and Water) MSc
    Environmental Technologies MSc
    Fisheries Fisheries Engineering BSc
    Aquaculture MSc
    Fish Biology and Aquatic Animals Ecology MSc
    Forestry Forest Sciences and Engineering BSc
    Forest Management MSc
    Forest Biology & Silviculture MSc
    Agroforestry MSc
    Rangeland & Watershed Management Rangeland & Watershed Engineering BSc
    Rangeland Management MSc
    Watershed Management MSc
    Eco-Hydrology MSc
    Geomorphology Geomorphology Engineering BSc
    Natural Hazards MSc
    Hydro-Geomorphology MSc
    Climatology Climatology BSc
    Applied Climatology MSc
    Faculty of Natural Resources
    Faculty of Natural Resources
    The Faculty of Natural Resources focuses on the conservation, protection, rehabilitation, management and enhancement of renewable natural resources
    Contact Us
    Viewers' Statistic
    Online users 18
    Today 157
    Yesterday 108
    This month 4854
    This year 48523
    Total 102509
    Page visits 1539

    University Of
    Telephone: +988733664600-8
    Postal Code: 66177-15175
    Address: University of Kurdistan, Pasdaran St, Sanandaj, Kurdistan, Iran
    Powered By: Jiro