The department of Soil Sciences was founded in September 2009 in the Faculty of Agriculture at the University of Kurdistan. Being known as the department of Soil Science Engineering, it admitted students for BSc program at the time. The department was awarded a permit in 2012 to admit students for MSc program in Soil Science Engineering – Soil Physics and Conservation subfield. In 2014, another permission was granted to the department to admit students for MSc programs in Soil Emergence, Classification & Evaluation and Soil Biology & Biotechnology. The name of the department changed into the ‘Department of Soil Sciences and Engineering’ in 2012.
Currently, the Department has six full-time faculty members and based on the University’s Development Plan, it is expected to admit students for MSc program in Soil Chemistry and Fertility in immediate future.
Faculty of Agriculture
The faculty has 8 departments, offering 12 undergraduate degree programmes and 24 postgraduate degree programmes
Contact Us
Viewers' Statistic
Online users 26
Today 119
Yesterday 88
This month 3047
This year 3047
Total 57033
Page visits 99

University Of
Telephone: +988733664600-8
Postal Code: 66177-15175
Address: University of Kurdistan, Pasdaran St, Sanandaj, Kurdistan, Iran
Powered By: Jiro